Grains that are gluten -free and ones that are NOT.

gluten free grains picture

Question most frequently asked by my clients is what grains are allowed when eating gluten-free?  Last night we went over the list during our monthly “Living gluten and wheat free – first steps online presentation.  Below is the list.

Grains allowed: Rice, Corn, Soy(non-GMO is my choice), Potato, Tapioca, Beans, Garava, Sorghum, Quinoa, Millet, Buckwheat, Arrowroot, Amaranth, Teff, Montina, Flax and Nut Flours.

Grains not allowed: Wheat (Einkorn, Durum, Faro, Graham, Kamut, Semolina, Spelt), Rye, Barley, Triticale and Ezekiel breads.