Grains that are gluten -free and ones that are NOT.

gluten free grains picture

Question most frequently asked by my clients is what grains are allowed when eating gluten-free?  Last night we went over the list during our monthly “Living gluten and wheat free – first steps online presentation.  Below is the list.

Grains allowed: Rice, Corn, Soy(non-GMO is my choice), Potato, Tapioca, Beans, Garava, Sorghum, Quinoa, Millet, Buckwheat, Arrowroot, Amaranth, Teff, Montina, Flax and Nut Flours.

Grains not allowed: Wheat (Einkorn, Durum, Faro, Graham, Kamut, Semolina, Spelt), Rye, Barley, Triticale and Ezekiel breads.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: