Eating gluten-free grains

gluten-free grains

gluten free grains brands

Why do I keep doing it? Emotional stress has been an excuse I have been using. Actually it only adds to the stress. Yes, I get about a minute of pure satisfaction but that’s it.  Some can eat gluten-free grains, I cannot without repercussions. 

WIlliam Davis, MD asks in “Wheat Belly Cookbook” why not eat all the nonwheat grains you want? If they don’t cause appetite stimulation, behavioral outbursts in children, addictive consumption of foods, skin rashes, dementia, etc. why not just eat them willly-nilly?  Because they still increase blood sugar and insulin. Page 44

That is why I can’t eat gluten-free grains. I overeat, I get depressed, and have less patience, not good and not like me.

The way out for me is praying for help, releasing whatever the emotional stress was through talking with others, going to Crossfit , playing tennis and eating a paleo diet.

What are your experiences with gluten-free grains?

 

Leave a Reply

