Going to business functions

Today I hosted one of my Networking  luncheons. How cool to have one of the professionals that attended feel so relieved, knowing the menu would be gluten-free. 

How often do you go to functions where you leave starving because you couldn’t eat the food that was served? We talked about protecting ourselves.  I usually have a protein shake before I go out so if I don’t eat I am not starving and can hold out until I go home.  When I go to networking functions and they give a choice of what meal I like I request a veggie’s only meal, gluten-free.  So many people at these luncheons comment on my choice. they didn’t know you could make a request  if you had special needs. It never hurts to ask.

How do you protect yourself when you go to meetings where they serve a meal?

Leave a Reply

